Presenters – London Accessible Publishing Conference 2023

Conference Hosts

photo of Chris Patnoe

Chris Patnoe

Head of Accessibility and Disability Inclusion, EMEA


photo of Richard Orme

Richard Orme

Chief Executive

DAISY Consortium

Our Speakers

Photo of Lord Holmes

Lord (Chris) Holmes

Member of the House of Lords

Photo of Stacy Scott

Stacy Scott

Chair of the UK Publishing Accessibility Action Group and Head of Accessibility at Taylor and Francis Group

Photo of Rick Johnson

Rick Johnson

Co-Founder, VP of Product Strategy & Accessibility at VitalSource

Photo of Anna Tylor

Anna Tylor

Chair of RNIB

photo of JoAnna Hansen

JoAnna Hansen

Head of Accessibility at Amazon

Photo of Simon Mellins

Simon Mellins

Ebook Technical Coordinator at Penguin Books UK

Photo of Abhipreeti Chauhan

Abhipreeti Chauhan

Accessibility Analyst, Google Play

Photo of Darragh Deering

Darragh Deering

Senior Manager at Ingram Content Group UK

Photo of Romain Deltour

Romain Deltour

Software developer at DAISY Consortium

Photo of Daniel Weck

Daniel Weck

Software Architect and Programmer at DAISY Consortium

How We Read

Photo of Paul Porter

Paul Porter

Technology Officer at RNIB

Photo of Matthew Clark

Matthew Clark

Inclusive Design Executive, RNIB

Photo of Enrico Riva

Enrico Riva

Dyslexia Specialist at Vivotxt, British Dyslexia Association and London Dyslexia Assocation

Photo of David Hursthouse

David Hursthouse

Assistive Technology Project Manager at Leonard Cheshire Disability

International Panel

Photo of Avneesh Singh

Avneesh Singh

Chief Operating Officer at DAISY Consortium and W3C Advisory Board member, India

Photo of Cristina Mussinelli

Cristina Mussinelli

Secretary General at Fondazione LIA, Italy

Photo of Michael Johnson

Michael Johnson

Vice President, Content at Benetech, USA

Photo of Pedro Milliet

Pedro Milliet

Chief Information Officer at Fenix Editorial, Brazil