Winners Announced: ABC Excellence Awards

The winners of the 2017 Accessible Books Consortium (ABC) International Excellence Award for Accessible Publishing were announced at the London Book Fair.

SAGE of the UK won in the publisher category, and Tiflonexos of Argentina won for its project initiative.

SAGE works closely with the AccessText Network, Bookshare, RNIB Bookshare, and others in disseminating content for accessibility enhancement.

Both are dedicated to creating a level playing field by ensuring that their publications are accessible to all.

The organizations in each category received their awards during the well-attended ceremony held during the London Book Fair at the Olympia Conference Center.

More information is available on the Accessible Books Consortium website.